4 Noble Truths

The core of the Buddhist teaching is the Four Noble Truths: There is suffering. There is a cause to suffering. There is an end to suffering. The is a path out of suffering (the Noble 8-fold path).
  1. The Reality of Suffering--dukkha
  2. The Cause of Suffering--samudaya
  3. The Cessation of Suffering--nirodha
  4. The Path to the Cessation of Suffering--magga